Committee Membership 2024/25

Committee	Group Name/Non-	Councillor name		
	aligned			
Audit and Standards *	Conservative	Councillor Ian Atherton		
	Conservative	Councillor Alison Freer		
10 Members Politically Balanced	Conservative	Councillor Simon Orson		
	Independent	Councillor Steven Carter		
	Independent	Councillor Leigh Higgins		
	Independent	Councillor Richard Sharp		
3 Conservative	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown		
3 Independent 3 Labour	Labour	Councillor Margaret Clay		
1 Non-aligned	Labour	Councillor James Mason		
3 4 9 33	Non-Aligned	Councillor Jim Adcock		
Substitutes	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton		
	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans		
	Conservative	Councillor Donald Pritchett		
	Independent	Councillor Alan Hewson		
	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites		
	Labour	Councillor Helen Cliff		
* Standards Sub Committee – 5 out of 10 Members from the Audit and Standards Committee				
Employment	Conservative	Councillor Ronan Browne		
7 Members	Conservative	On a siller But and Othic		
Politically Balanced	oonoor vaaro	Councillor Robert Child		
Politically Balanced	Conservative	Councillor Robert Child Councillor Joe Orson		
Balanced 3 Conservative	Conservative	Councillor Joe Orson Councillor Sharon Butcher Councillor Margaret Glancy		
Balanced 3 Conservative 2 Independent 2 Labour (Leader & Deputy Leader as Chair	Conservative Independent	Councillor Joe Orson Councillor Sharon Butcher		
Balanced 3 Conservative 2 Independent 2 Labour (Leader & Deputy	Conservative Independent Independent	Councillor Joe Orson Councillor Sharon Butcher Councillor Margaret Glancy		
Balanced 3 Conservative 2 Independent 2 Labour (Leader & Deputy Leader as Chair	Conservative Independent Independent Labour	Councillor Joe Orson Councillor Sharon Butcher Councillor Margaret Glancy Councillor Pip Allnatt		
Balanced 3 Conservative 2 Independent 2 Labour (Leader & Deputy Leader as Chair & Vice Chair)	Conservative Independent Independent Labour Labour	Councillor Joe Orson Councillor Sharon Butcher Councillor Margaret Glancy Councillor Pip Allnatt Councillor Margaret Clay		
Balanced 3 Conservative 2 Independent 2 Labour (Leader & Deputy Leader as Chair & Vice Chair)	Conservative Independent Independent Labour Labour Conservative	Councillor Joe Orson Councillor Sharon Butcher Councillor Margaret Glancy Councillor Pip Allnatt Councillor Margaret Clay Councillor Siggy Atherton		
Balanced 3 Conservative 2 Independent 2 Labour (Leader & Deputy Leader as Chair & Vice Chair)	Conservative Independent Independent Labour Labour Conservative Conservative	Councillor Joe Orson Councillor Sharon Butcher Councillor Margaret Glancy Councillor Pip Allnatt Councillor Margaret Clay Councillor Siggy Atherton Councillor Donald Pritchett		
Balanced 3 Conservative 2 Independent 2 Labour (Leader & Deputy Leader as Chair & Vice Chair)	Conservative Independent Independent Labour Labour Conservative Conservative Conservative	Councillor Joe Orson Councillor Sharon Butcher Councillor Margaret Glancy Councillor Pip Allnatt Councillor Margaret Clay Councillor Siggy Atherton Councillor Donald Pritchett Councillor Christopher Evans		

Committee	Group Name/Non-aligned	Councillor name
Planning	Conservative	Councillor Ian Atherton
11 Members	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton
	Conservative	Councillor Ronan Browne
Politically	Conservative	Councillor Donald Pritchett
Balanced	Independent	Councillor Pat Cumbers
4 Conservative	Independent	Councillor Margaret Glancy
4 Independent	Independent	Councillor Leigh Higgins
2 Labour	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites
1 Non-aligned	Labour	Councillor Pip Allnatt
	Labour	Councillor James Mason
	Non-Aligned	Councillor Marilyn Gordon
Substitutes	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans
	Conservative	Councillor Alison Freer
	Conservative	Councillor Simon Orson
	Independent	Councillor Sharon Butcher
	Independent	Councillor Richard Sharp
	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown
Scrutiny	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton
10 Members	Conservative	Councillor Robert Child
Politically	Conservative	Councillor Donald Pritchett
balanced	Conservative	Councillor Ronan Browne
4 Conservative	Independent	Councillor Leigh Higgins
4 Independent	Independent	Councillor Simon Lumley
2 Labour	Independent	Councillor Richard Sharp
(Must not include	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites
Cabinet Member)	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown
No substitutes	Labour	Councillor Helen Cliff

Committee	Group Name/Non- aligned	Councillor name
Licensing (Taxi and General) **	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton
	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans
10 Members	Conservative	Councillor Simon Orson
	Conservative	Councillor Donald Pritchett
Politically balanced	Independent	Councillor Steven Carter
	Independent	Councillor Simon Lumley
4 Conservative	Independent	Councillor Alan Hewson
3 Independent 2 Labour 1 Non-aligned	Labour	Councillor Pip Allnatt
	Labour	Councillor Margaret Clay
	Non-Aligned	Councillor Jim Adcock
Substitutes	Conservative	Councillor Alison Freer
	Conservative	Councillor Joe Orson
	Conservative	Councillor Robert Child
	Independent	Councillor Leigh Higgins
	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites
	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown
**Licensing Sub Committee - 3 out of 10 Members from the Licensing Committee		

Committee	Group Name/Non- aligned	Councillor name	
Licensing (Alcohol and Gambling) ***	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton	
	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans	
	Conservative	Councillor Simon Orson	
10 Members	Conservative	Councillor Donald Pritchett	
4 Conservative	Independent	Councillor Steven Carter	
	Independent	Councillor Simon Lumley	
3 Independent 2 Labour	Independent	Councillor Alan Hewson	
1 Non-aligned	Labour	Councillor Pip Allnatt	
No substitutes	Labour	Councillor Margaret Clay	
	Non-Aligned	Councillor Jim Adcock	
***Licensing Sub Committee - 3 out of 10 Members from the Licensing Committee			